Meath Communities

Bringing Meath Communities Together Online

Navan O'Mahony's GFHC


Navan O'Mahony's GFHC

Football, Hurling and Camogie Club.

Founded 1948.

First winners of the Keegan Cup in 1953.

Winners of 17 Senior Football Championships and 2 Senior Hurling Championships.

Location: Brews Hill, Navan, Co.Meath
Group Administrators: 4
Latest Activity: Jan 30, 2011

News Updates.


(21/2/11) - Juvenile Presentation Night.


Well attended evening at Brews Hill where a total of 5 presentations were made.

Presentations were made by Club and County players Kevin Reilly and David Bray.
Other guests included Minor County Board Chairman John Kavanagh and Minor County Secretary Peter O'Halloran.
Presentations made for the following:
(1) 2010 Div1 U15 Football - Winners (Captain Conor Gleeson).
(2) 2010 Minor Football - Winners (Captain Alan Forde).
(3) 2010 U19 Ladies Football - Finalists.
(4) Ned Giles Cup for Most Improved Hurler awarded to Jack Walsh. Presented by Con Ryan.
(5) Frankie McEvoy Cup for Most Improved Footballer awarded to Gary Power. Presented by Kathleen McEvoy.

(15/2/11) - Presentation Night on Sat 19th February 2011 at 8pm in Clubhouse for Players and Parents.
Presentation of medals will be made to:
  • Meath Minor Football Championship Winners 2010
  • Meath Under 15 Football League Winners 2010
  • Meath Under 19 Ladies Football League Runners Up 2010



Navan O’Mahonys GFC – Juvenile Club.

2011 Juvenile Club Officers.


The following Officers were elected at the recent AGM of the Juvenile Club:

  • Chairman – Oliver Murtagh
  • Vice – Chairman – Gary O’Brien
  • Treasurer – David Keys
  • Secretary – Mary O’Brien
  • PRO – Gerry McGrane
  • Hurling Officer – Pauric O’Brien
  • Football officer – Brian Reilly
  • Coaching Officer Brian Reilly
  • Children’s Officer – Liam Walsh
  • School Liasion Officer – Colm Devlin
  • Hurling Board Delegate – Pauric O’Brien,  Con Ryan
  • Football Board Delegate – Tomas Brady, Gary O’Brien



2010 U15 Winners - Presentation Night at the Clubhouse.





Group Administrators (4)


© 2020   Created by Fergus O'Rourke.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service